How do I get my Oregon real estate license??
To earn your Oregon real estate license, you’ll need to complete a 150-hour prelicensing program from an approved real estate school . The 150 hours of classes cover all the contractual and legal aspects of buying and selling properties.
What is a real estate agent called in Oregon??
In Oregon, a newly licensed real estate salesperson is called a real estate broker. This article will refer to a real estate agent as a “broker” since there’s no distinction between an agent and a broker in the Beaver State. Now, here are the types of course offerings you can expect to find at more Oregon real estate schools.
Where can I take real estate courses in Oregon??
Norman F. Webb Real Estate Courses (503) 364-0881 Broker Classroom OnlineEd (503) 670-9278 Online Oregon Coast Community College (541) 994-4166 Broker Online Portland Community College (971) 722-5083 Broker Online Rogue Community College
How do I find out if my real estate license is valid??
Get a certified license history. Get a sample Initial Agency Disclosure Pamphlet. Read real estate license laws and rules. Read the Oregon Real Estate News-Journal. Find lead-based paint information. Read radon gas information.