What are the requirements for a motorcycle license in Florida??
“ Motorcycle Only " license. You must be at least 16 years old to apply for a motorcycle license. A motorcycle endorsement is a credential added to your current, valid Florida driver's license authorizing you to operate your bike with that license. To apply for a Florida motorcycle endorsement, you'll first need: A Class E FL driver's license.
How do you get a motorcycle permit in Florida??
How To Get a Motorcycle License in Florida
- You must be 16 years of age
- If you are under 18 years of age, you must not have any traffic convictions for one year.
- You must have the minimum of a regular class E operator’s license.
- The Basic rider course must be completed no matter your age.
What are the motorcycle laws in Florida??
“Motorcycle” per section 320.01(26), Florida Statutes means: Any motor vehicle having a seat or saddle for the use of the rider and designed to travel on not more than three wheels in contact with the ground. This term includes autocycle, but excludes a tractor or a moped. Per section 322.03(4), Florida Statutes:
How to apply for a new motorcycle license in Florida??
- Valid, out-of-state motorcycle license /endorsement.
- Required identification and legal residency documents. Visit the DHSMV's GatherGoGet site for a complete list.
- Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) Basic Rider Course completion card IF you're from Alabama. ...
- Payment for any required license transfer fees.