How do you obtain a liquor license in Colorado??
Basic requirements to obtain a liquor license in Colorado: Complete the application form in the appropriate packet, found here: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/enforcement/retail-license-packet-liquor-enforcement. Pay appropriate fee (depends upon the type of need – see the form).
What are the liquor laws in Colorado??
Liquor law enforcement in Colorado includes both criminal and administrative (license) sanctions for law violators. Typically, inpiduals are cited criminally for liquor law violations and licensed businesses are cited administratively.
How do you get a Colorado State license??
To earn your real estate license in Colorado, you must be at least 18 years of age, register for 168 hours of required education, submit to fingerprinting and a background check, complete your required education, register for and take the broker licensing exam, and find a sponsoring broker.
How to obtain a liquor license??
- Acquiring A Liquor License. The first step to acquiring an alcoholic beverage license is to determine if there is one available in the area in which you intend to open ...
- Obtaining An Application For An Available License. Once you have determined the type of license you need is available, the Alcohol & Tobacco Commission can send you the necessary forms.
- Purchasing An Existing License. You will need to call the Alcohol & Tobacco Commission to request a "transfer of ownership" application.
- Quota. The state legislature determines the quotas and the quotas are determined by the population in each city or town.
- Application Process Timeline. Once you submit an application for a new permit, the entire process may take as long as 10-12 weeks.